The 60th annual festival will run from 7 July to 10 August 2024

2016 Pianoforte Winners

Marie Morrison Ch. Cup Classes 144,145,146 (Championship 16yrs & over)
Yan Tong (Tony) Chen

Gary Moore Challenge Cup Classes 140, 141,142 (C/ship 14 & 15 yrs)
Emily Zeng Yiang

Sutton Challenge Cup Classes 131,132,133 (Championship 12 & 13yrs)
Zoe Zhu

Cooper & Curd Challenge Cup Classes 121,122,123 (C/ship 10 & 11 yrs)
Jaime Taylor

Hilda Veale Challenge Cup Classes 117,118,119 (C/ship under 10yrs)
Jifei Shao

Whitehead Challenge Cup Classes 118,122 (Junior Baroque Highest Mark)
Jaime Taylor

Whitehead Challenge Cup Classes 132, 141 (Senior Baroque Highest Mark)
Sangmin Alexandra Lee

R.L.H. Challenge Cup (popular solo) Class 124
Clare Lu

K & J Farley Challenge Cup Class 134 (Popular Solo 13yrs & over)
Madel dela Cruz

R.L.H. Challenge Cup (Large) Classes 126 & 136 (Winner NZ Composition)
Audrey Guo

Jun Family Trophy Class 125 (Solo Recital 12yrs & under)
Audrey Guo

Roulston Cup Class 135 (Solo Recital 13 to 15 yrs)
Veda Xue

Anna & Keith Miller Trophy for Senior Recital or Nomination Award
Yan Tong (Tony) Chen – 1st Nominee
Moon Su Lee – 2nd Nominee

Jean Y. Phillpotts Trophy Class 128 (Sonatina/Sonata 1mvt. 12yrs & Under)
Ray Wang

Jean Y. Phillpotts Award Class 138 (Sonata/Sonatina 1 mvt. 13 to 15 yrs)
Zoe Zhu

Gwenneth Short Trophy Class 143 (Sonata/Sonatina 1mvt. 16 yrs & over)
Yan Tong (Tony) Chen