The 60th annual festival will run from 7 July to 10 August 2024

2016 Vocal Winners

Clauson Choir Trophy: Macleans Tutti
Counties Marine Trophy Vocal Group 3-8 singers: Macleans Mosso & Macleans Piccolo
Papakura Theatre Company Diamond Jubilee Trophy: Macleans Chorale

Senior Vocal
Adult Recital (Nomination Award) – Gina Sanders Cup
Samson Setu 1st Nominee, Jonathan Dunlop 2nd Nominee, 3rd Clare Hood

Gowan Brae Valley Studio Trophy – Ladies: Clare Hood

Barry Hogan C. Cup – Male: Jonathan Dunlop

Dorothy Wiseman Cup: Samson Setu

A and E Serpell Trophy Most points Senior Vocal: Samson Setu

Junior Vocal
Brian Webb C C 16 and Under 18: Rohith Vinod (Alice Hall B section)

Gwenneth Short C C 14 and Under 16: Hamish Regan

Robert Skelton C C 12 and Under 14: Cameron Brownsey (Chloe Vos A section)

Cook/Olson C C 10 and Under 12: Ava McCort

Jeanette Kingsford Trophy Under 10: Lukas Maher (Liam Walker A section)

Marilyn Ryan Golden Jubilee Trophy (Highest Mark Folk Song): Rama Yogakumar & Lukas Maher

Valley Voices Young Performer Recitals
Senior: Rohith Vinod
Intermediate: Jackie Liu
Junior: Sophia Larsen

Morrison Cup Most points over all junior classes: Lukas Maher

FPW Division Cup Most promising performance: Hannah Flacks

Evans Musical Theatre Trophy Most Entertaining Under 18: Alice Hall

Cox Family Trophy Song in Costume Under 12: Lukas Maher

Sarah McDowall Trophy – A very promising performance Under 12: Gabrielle Copley

Murray Guy Endeavour Award – Outstanding Male Vocalist: Lukas Maher

Franklyn Gellnick Trophy Vocal Duet under 12: Joanne Hii & Paige Tyson
(Christopher & Liam Walker A section)