The 60th annual festival will run from 7 July to 10 August 2024


Clauson Choir Trophy: Giocoso
Counties Marine Trophy Vocal Group 3-8 singers: Liam & Christopher Walker, Rupert Archer
Papakura Theatre Company Diamond Jubilee Trophy: Majors ‘n’ Minors Theatre Group

Junior Vocal
Brian Webb C C 16 and 17 Years: Anabel Jamieson
Runners up: Elle Daji & Rowan Wathen

Gwenneth Short C C 14 and 15 Years: Krishna Peddinti
Runners-up: Samuel Mataele & Taylor Newbury

Robert Skelton C C 12 and 13 Years: Renee Molyneux
Runners-up: Campbell Prowse & Esmae Utatao

Cook/Olson C C 10 and 11 Years: Rupert Archer
Runners-up: Christopher Walker & Sophie Hu = with Liam Walker

Jeanette Kingsford Trophy 9 Years & Under: Theo Walker
Runners-up: Lily Sykes & Lucia Yoon

Marilyn Ryan Golden Jubilee Trophy (Highest Mark Folk Song):
Christopher Walker

Valley Voices Young Performer Recitals
Senior: Sophia Larsen (runners up Anabel Jamieson & Elle Daji)
Intermediate (tied): Taylor Newbury and Krishna Peddinti (runner up Samuel Mataele)
Junior: Renee Molyneux (runners up Campbell Prowse & Esmae Utatao)

Morrison Cup Most points over all junior classes: Krishna Peddinti

FPW Division Cup Most promising performer: Rocco Conaghan

Evans Musical Theatre Trophy Most Entertaining Under 18: Campbell Prowse

Cox Family Trophy Song in Costume Under 12 highest mark: Rupert Archer

Sarah McDowall Trophy – A very promising performance Under 12:
Christopher Walker

Murray Guy Endeavour Award – Outstanding Male Vocalist: Krishna Peddinti

Franklyn Gellnick Junior Vocal Duet – 13 years & Under:
Ophelia Grimshaw-Jones & Tallulah Palmer-O’Brien

Majors ‘n’ Minors Intermediate Vocal Duet – Under 18:
Sophia Larsen & Maddi Walker

Clevedon Valley Music Foundation Regional Awards for high achieving local performer
Senior: Sophia Larsen
Junior: Renee Molyneux
Scholarship for local junior competitor CVMFT: Liam Walker
(Lindsay & Fred Hellaby Junior Vocal Scholarship)

Senior (Adult) Vocal

Adult Recital – Gina Sanders Cup:
Winner: Jordan Fonoti-Fuimaono
Runner Up: Lemauseafa Sio Lolesio
Nominated for PACANZ:
1st Jordan Fonoti-Fuimaono, 2nd Niamh Bentley
Direct Entry for PACANZ:
Charlotte McDonald, Melissa Tsoi, Faamanu Fonoti Fuimaono

Scholarship for local senior competitor CVMFT: Charlotte McDonald
(The Alan Williams Senior Vocal Scholarship)

Gowan Brae Valley Studio Trophy – Ladies: Lemauseafa Sio Lolesio

Barry Hogan Challenge Cup – Male: Jordan Fonoti-Fuimaono

Dorothy Wiseman Cup (non championship classes): Jessica-Rose Matthews

A and E Serpell Trophy Most Points Senior Vocal: Nicholas Curry

Alex Milligan Open Duet Trophy:
Faamanu Fonoti Fuimaono & Lemauseafa Sio Lolesio