The 60th annual festival will run from 7 July to 10 August 2024



Clauson Choir Trophy:  La Voix de Vallon
Counties Marine Trophy Vocal Group 3-8 singers:  Enchanté
Papakura Theatre Company Diamond Jubilee Trophy:  Majors ‘n’ Minors Theatre Group
UkuPella Miniature for Best Performance in an a capella group Item:  Rupert, Chris & Liam  (winners of Class 46)

Junior Vocal

Brian Webb C C 16 and 17 Years:   Keltie-Kewan Young
Runners up:   Rowan Wathen & Claire Heimgartner

Gwenneth Short C C 14 and 15 Years: Taylor Newbury & Campbell Prowse
Runner-up:  Reneé Molyneux

Robert Skelton C C 12 and 13 Years:  Anastasia Puttick
Runners-up:  Christopher & Liam Walker  

Cook/Olson C C 10 and 11 Years:  Alexia Thomas – winner of B section
Winner of A section:  Chelsie Farrell

Jeanette Kingsford Trophy 9 Years & Under:  Chenault De Meyer
Runner-up:  Lily Sykes

Marilyn Ryan Golden Jubilee Trophy (Highest Mark Folk Song):   
Jemima Park & Alexia Thomas (tied)

Valley Voices Young Performer Recitals      
Senior:  Callum Nielsen (runner up Rowan Wathen)
Intermediate:  Taylor Newbury (runners up Campbell Prowse & Reneé Molyneux)
Junior:  Christopher Walker (runners up Liam Walker & Anastasia Puttick)

Morrison Cup Most points over all junior classes: Alexia Thomas

FPW Division Cup Most promising performer: Ben Shackleton

Evans Musical Theatre Trophy Most Entertaining Under 18: Anastasia Puttick

Cox Family Trophy Song in Costume Under 12 highest mark: Jemima Park

Sarah McDowall Trophy – A very promising performance Under 12: Rupert Archer

Murray Guy Endeavour Award – Outstanding Male Vocalist:  Callum Nielsen

Franklyn Gellnick Junior Vocal Duet – 13 years & Under: Liam Walker & Rupert Archer

Majors ‘n’ Minors Intermediate Vocal Duet – Under 18: Taylor Newbury & Maddi Walker

Sykes Family Cup for Primary Restricted Classes
Joint winners:  Daenerys Gordon & Peyton de Jongh

The Maddi Chris Liam Theo Trophy for Junior Restricted Classes
Lucy Coombes         
Runners up:  Ania Harding and Ellen Zhan

Clevedon Valley Music Foundation Regional Awards for high achieving local performer
Senior:  Callum Nielsen       
Junior:  Alexia Thomas

Senior (Adult) Vocal

Adult Recital
Gina Sanders Cup:
Winner:   Emma Jones       Runner Up:  Eliza Chin

Nominated for PACANZ:    Emma Jones

Opera Factory Grants:  Eliza Chin and Grace McCarthy Sinclair

Gowan Brae Valley Studio Trophy – Ladies:   Emma Jones

Barry Hogan Challenge Cup – Male:  Taylor Wallbank

Dorothy Wiseman Cup (non championship classes):  Eliza Chin

A and E Serpell Trophy Most Points Senior Vocal:  Taylor Wallbank

Alex Milligan Open Duet Trophy:  Melissa Tsoi & Lulu Gao