The 60th annual festival will run from 7 July to 10 August 2024


SUSAN SHORT CHALLENGE SHIELD – 4 Pts Trophy – Harper Travers – Beachlands
J.J.CRAIG CHALLENGE CUP – 8 Pts Trophy – Sylvie Retford – Maraetai
MAXINE SUMMERVILLE CHALLENGE CUP – Winner U/8yrs Highland Fling – Mackenzie Rowe
BRONWEN BELL CHALLENGE CUP – Most Points U/8yrs – Mackenzie Rowe, Mangere Bridge
MERLE HUGHES CHALLENGE CUP – Merit Award Sword Dance U/9yrs – Annelise Broun, Brookby
CALDER CHALLENGE CUP – Winner Highland Fling U/10yrs – Mila Pitama, Silverdale
NICOLA REYNOLDS CHALLENGE CUP – Most Points U/10yrs – McKenna Hills, Tauranga
DELENA BOROS CHALLENGE CUP – Merit Award Sword Dance U/11yrs – McKenna Hills
SUSAN SHORT CHALLENGE CUP – Winner Highland Fling U/12yrs – Esther Harry, Hawkes Bay
DONNA SHORT CHALLENGE TRAY – Most Points U/12yrs – Esther Harry
FRANKLIN WINES & SPIRITS CHALLENGE CUP – Sword Dance U/13yrs – Grace Broun, Brookby
EASON CHALLENGE SHIELD – Most Points U/14yrs – Grace Broun
BOLAND CHALLENGE CUP – Winner Sword Dance U/15yrs – Eva Houghton, St. Johns
CHERYL ANNE CHALLENGE CUP – Most Points U/16yrs – Eva Houghton
KERRY TOPP MEMORIAL CHALLENGE CUP – Reel O’Tulloch Open – Shae Lawrence, One Tree Hill
GLENCALLY CHALLENGE CUP – Most Points Open Class – Shae Lawrence,
MARISSA LOCKHART TROPHY – National Dance – Any Age – Shae Lawrence,
GLENYS SORENSON MEMORIAL CUP – Encouragement Award – Mary Hunt, Orewa

Merit Award – under 9yrs
!st: Annelise Broun, Brookby
2nd: Kendall Merrit, Hamilton
3rd: Lachlan Hunt, Orewa
VHC Emily White,
HC Emilia Farnell, Hamilton

Merit Award – under 11yrs
1st: McKenna Hills, Tauranga
2nd: Esther Harry, Hawkes Bay
3rd: Mila Pitama, Silverdale
VHC: Rebecca Houghton, Sylvie Retford, Annelise Broun
HC: Emma Ferguson, Elijah Rowe
C: Harper Travers, Emilia Farnell, Kendall Merrit

Auckland Centre Championship – under 13yrs
1st: Grace Broun, Brookby
2nd: Esther Harry, Hawkes Bay
3rd: Sylvie Retford, Maraetai
VHC Samantha Read, Totara Heights
HC: Mary Hunt, Orewa, Janae Boulle, Hamilton
C: Rebecca Houghton, St. Johns; Kaiya Travers, Beachlands

Auckland Centre Championship – under 15yrs
1st: Eva Houghton, St. Johns
2nd: Evie Deane, Maraetai
3rd: Matilda Gilchrist, Whitford
VHC Samantha Read, Totora Heights
HC Ayla Wyness, Mangere Bridge